Keith Boyea's Blog

Notes & Commentary on National Security, Current Affairs and Bourbon

Election Reaction

I woke up this morning feeling empty.  I felt disappointed, even though I expected Obama to win.  I’d be just as disappointed if Romney would have won. 

It’s like this:  Not enough people in this country care about the issues I care about.  Those issues include the endless war on terror, civil liberties, wealth inequality, domestic spying, drones, mass incarceration, the drug war, the Afghan war, civilian casualties, and a few others.   Those issues simply weren’t discussed [by the major candidates] during this campaign.

So as a result, I’m disappointed.   I should have expected this.

 

Written by keithboyea

November 7, 2012 at 9:42 am

Posted in Uncategorized

