Keith Boyea's Blog

Notes & Commentary on National Security, Current Affairs and Bourbon

Blog Relaunch

I have not had the will to write in the space for some time.  It has not been that I don’t have ideas or time–I have plenty of both.  For whatever reason, I just haven’t felt like writing them down.  I’ve been thinking of ways to keep me interested in writing, when I came across this article on George Kennan (Ink Spots mentioned it here) last night.  At the end of his life, he pushed back on the creeping security state that he helped create.  I share Mr. Kennan’s concerns, so I figure I should do something, however little, to contribute to the converstation.

When I started this blog I wanted to avoid the “post a link and give my thoughts” type of format that many blogs use.  There’s nothing wrong with that format, obviously, some of the most popular blogs do just that.  My intent was to write original essays on subjects that interested me, but as it turns out, I don’t have enough original essays (or the will to really work on them) to sustain a blog.  I’ll try to still do that from time to time, but I’m also going to post some shorter analysis based on current events.

In addition, I’m going to write about other things I’m interested in, especially bourbon, sports, and jogging.  I may even throw in a few anecdotes or stories from my life in general.  I’ll try to keep it fresh and regularly updated.

Written by keithboyea

December 13, 2011 at 8:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

